English (United States)
Call us! 512-349-0334 or (877) INDUSOFT

InduSoft Web Studio Forums

Find additional forum posts in in the Forum Archives. For assistance view the Forum Frequently Asked Questions.

Microsoft SQL serverexpress
Last Post 15 May 2019 06:00 PM by G Shearer. 4 Replies.
Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages

--
09 May 2019 11:19 AM
    Hello,

This is my first time trying to use Microsoft Sql Express Database. I have successfully tested the connection, but when I run the project the DB is not created. I intend to install this on a windows 7 embedded system. Also the Trend Control Objects are not trending.

Any thoughts on this is very appreciated.

Thank you
    Dave

--
    14 May 2019 10:20 AM
    [UPDATE]

So far with testing I have data being placed into a sql database, however the auto creation of the table in the Database using Indusoft 8.1 SP3, has not been successful. If I manually create a table first in sql express, then the table will begin to populate when I run the project with a trend object set up to sample every second. However, due to this, I cannot get the batch function to work because it needs to create a Batch history table, and that is also not working yet. Has anybody had this issue, or have any Ideas what may be happening? Thanks Dave

--
    14 May 2019 06:37 PM
    Hi Dave,

I have had the same issue when trying to record alarms and events to a database.
    Exactly the same problem, except that I use Ingres, not SQL Express.
    As far as I could tell, this was because the Indusoft SQL/data types used to create tables was not fully compatible with Ingres requirements.

I overcame this, as you have, by manually creating the two tables needed, which Indusoft then populated ok.

Have you tried using LogWin to show any SQL errors when the table creation is attempted?